(Back row left to right) Coach Karl Duewel, Coach Myke Travis, Jaedon Mathieu, Wayne Murphy, David Schori, Roland Green, Coach Justin Shattraw, Coach Brian Epp, (front row left to right) Calvin Mason, Ryan Laroche, Isaac Morel, Elijah Ikerenge, Jacob Morel. (Submitted photo)

Ottawa Valley Minor Football League wraps up successful season


Posted on Thursday, July 20, 2017

PSP Youth Sports wrapped up its 2017 Ottawa Valley Minor Football League at the end of the year Banquet on Saturday, July 8 at the Petawawa Civic Centre. The league has developed tremendously since it started in 2013. This league has been much more than the sport itself; it instills confidence, courage, provides physical and mental toughness and teaches the kids that by working as a team they can accomplish so much more in life.

Pictured are the major award winners for the 2017 Football Season.

Junior Division Award Winners: Most Improved Player - Calvin Mason. Most Sportsmanlike Player - Isaac Morel. Defensive Most Valuable Player - Xavier Masse Dagenais. Offensive Most Valuable Player - Elijah Ikerenge. Jr. League Most Valuable Player - Ryan Laroche.

Senior Division Award Winners: Most Improved Player - Wayne Murphy. Most Sportsmanlike Player - Roland Green. Defensive Most Valuable Player - David Schori. Offensive Most Valuable Player - Jacob Morel. Sr. League Most Valuable Player - Jaedon Mathieu.

Stay tuned for more information on the 2018 season. Pre-clinics start in February. Thank you to all of the players, parents and coaches for an amazing 2017 Ottawa Valley Minor Football League!