In the back row, from left, are Dalton, Lemieux, Keddy, Walker, Higgins and Oggelsby. In the front row, from left, are Wardlaw, Crouzat, Klein, Duewel, Lavoie, Roberge, MacKenzie and Epp. (Photo by Patricia Leboeuf, Petawawa Post)

Petawawa Predators Swim Club Awards

By Patricia Leboeuf

Posted on Thursday, July 27, 2017

The Petawawa Predators Swim Club finished their season with an awards banquet on June 19. The club hasn’t just grown in numbers, but in talent with more swimmers than ever reaching personal bests as well as competitive scores. The Coach’s Award for Sportsmanship and Team Spirit went to Jacob MacKenzie and Daniel Epp. Madison Oggelsby won the Top Junior Most Improved Award and Briannah Keddy won the Top Senior. Tyler Daniel Memorial Citizenship Award was given to Owen Higgins and Abby Walker. Katie Duewel and Chris Lavoie took home the Rookie of the Year Award. The Four A Award was given to Angel Klein. The newly created Alyson Ackman Award for Resilience in Sports was presented to Dominic Lemieux and Maiya Dalton. The Top Scorers in the club were Phillip Wardlaw and Skye Crouzat. Chloe Roberge was the Swimmer of the year.